THE Slough Schools Football Association has announced the Under 11s District Team for the upcoming season.

The District Team is for Slough and Windsor-based primary school children in years Five and Six. This season saw 45 nominees from 12 different schools attend the trials before 20 players were selected for six weeks of training.

The Slough Schools FA has reached a conclusion to the selection process and 10 players from eight schools have been named in the U11s District Team.

The team includes both Emmanual Oladunjoye and Lemar Baptiste from Cippenham and Krystian Haigi and Ryan Walker from Western House.

Royal Borough Observer:

The side also includes Dylan McCarthy (Holy Family), Miguel Dinis (Trevelyan), Raheem Angus (Wexham Court), Alex Szymczyk (Dedworth), Danny Chaplin (Lynch Hill) and Dane Bailey (Langley Heritage).

It is a fantastic achievement to be recognised as one of the best players in the district.

The team will play in the Berkshire Schools U11s Inter-Association County Finals on Thursday 27th February against sides from Reading, Wokingham and Newbury.

The Slough district won the county competition for the first time in its history last year and then progressed all the way to the National Finals which was a wonderful experience for all involved.